The Big Ten Conference has announced that upcoming football championship games will remain at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis through 2021, and upcoming Big Ten basketball tournaments will rotate between Indianapolis and Chicago.

“The Big Ten Conference and member institutions are excited to return to Chicago and Indianapolis for future football championship games and basketball tournaments,” said Big Ten Commissioner James Delany. “These two cities have been tremendous hosts and partners with first-class facilities and an outstanding base of Big Ten alumni and fans who support conference events. We are proud of the history that we have developed with these two great cities and look forward to maintaining a significant presence in both locations.”

The inaugural Big Ten Football Championship Game was held at Lucas Oil Stadium in 2011, the start of a five-year agreement with Indianapolis. The Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament has been held in either Chicago or Indianapolis through the first 17 years of its existence. The Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament has been played in Indianapolis in 18 of 20 years since 1995. Sears Centre Arena in Hoffman Estates, Illinois, hosted the event in 2013 and will host again in 2015.