Destination Marketing Association International and the Destination & Travel Foundation have announced their board members for 2014–2015, with terms beginning at DMAI’s 100th annual convention in July. Nominating committees focused their selection criteria on demonstrated contributions, geography, budget size, diversity, communication skills, leadership and consensus building when selecting incoming members for the boards.

Scott Beck, president & CEO of Visit Salt Lake, will take the helm as chair of the DMAI Board of Directors. Robert Lander, president & CEO of the Austin CVB, will serve as chair-elect and Gary Sherwin, president & CEO of Visit Newport Beach Inc., will become secretary/treasurer upon approval from the membership. Martha Sheridan, president & CEO of the Providence Warwick CVB, will serve as immediate past-chair.

New board members for the association that will begin terms are Jerad Bacher, Nasaafir “Let’s Travel”; Jay Burress, Anaheim/Orange County VCB; Bonnie Carlson, Destination Bloomington; Kathy Janega-Dykes, Visit Santa Barbara; Evan Smith, Discover Newport; Cathy Tull, Las Vegas CVA; and Brad Weaber, New Orleans Metropolitan CVB.

As of July, Cleo Battle, executive vice-president of the Louisville CVB, will become chair of the Destination & Travel Board of Trustees. Joseph Marinelli, president of Visit Savannah, will serve as chair-elect and Alison Best, president & CEO of Visit Oakland, becomes secretary/treasurer. Craig Davis, president & CEO of VisitPittsburgh, will serve as immediate past-chair.

New board of trustees for the foundation are David Burgess, Miles Partnership; Kyle Edmiston, Louisiana Office of Tourism; Jack A. Johnson, Choose Chicago; Scott McQuade, Golden Isles CVB; Darren Rudloff, Visit Cheyenne; and Bill Siegel, Longwoods International.