Tampa, Florida, hosted the 2019 NCAA Women’s Final Four and will be a finalist to host again in 2025 or 2026. Photo: Allen Kee/ESPN Images

Four cities have been named finalists to host the 2025 or 2026 NCAA Women’s Final Four, including two cities that have hosted before and two that have not.

The two championships will be staged in either Columbus, Ohio (Nationwide Arena); Phoenix (Talking Stick Resort Arena); Portland, Oregon (Moda Center); or Tampa, Florida (Amalie Arena).

“The number and quality of potential host cities for the Women’s Final Four continues to grow,” said Diane Turnham, chair of the Division I Women’s Basketball Committee and senior associate athletics director at Middle Tennessee State University. “The Women’s Final Four selection process continues to be successful in identifying those cities that will raise the bar for one of America’s premier sporting events and the world’s women’s basketball events.”

The four cities will have until April 13 to submit their final bids to the NCAA staff, which will conduct site visits from June through August. Finalist cities will deliver in-person presentations September 25–25, with the NCAA expected to announce its hosts in October.

Phoenix and Portland will be vying to host their first NCAA Women’s Final Four. Columbus (2018) and Tampa (2008, 2015 and 2019) have each hosted previously.

The 2020 Women’s Final Four will be staged April 3–5 at Smoothie King Center in New Orleans.

Future Women’s Final Four host cities are:
2021–San Antonio (Alamodome)
2022—Minneapolis (Target Center)
2023—Dallas (American Airlines Center)
2024–Cleveland (Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse)