image002The NCAA has unveiled the 2018 Women’s Final Four logo. The unveiling took place at the Greater Columbus Convention Center during the Greater Columbus Sports Commission’s Women’s Sports Report. Representatives from the NCAA, the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association, The Ohio State University and the Greater Columbus Sports Commission were on hand to make the announcement.

Ohio State will host the 2018 NCAA Women’s Final Four, which will be held at Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio, March 30 and April 1, 2018. Columbus also hosted the 2016 NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Championship semifinals and will be the site of the 2017 NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Championship.

“Columbus has had success hosting NCAA championship events over the years and we anticipate the teams, fans and the local community to have a great experience at the 2018 Women’s Final Four,” said Anucha Browne, NCAA vice-president of women’s basketball championships. “We look forward to working with Ohio State, the Greater Columbus Sports Commission and Nationwide Arena in creating a memorable experience for all.”

The new logo was inspired by the diversity of Columbus linked together as a community by the iconic arches across the streets of the Short North Arts District.

“Today’s unveiling marks the official countdown to the 2018 Women’s Final Four,” said Linda Logan, executive director of the Greater Columbus Sports Commission. “We are thrilled to partner with the NCAA and Ohio State University on this event and will work in the coming months to create community programming that lasts far beyond the final three games. Our goal is to take an already magnificent event and do our part to elevate it in such a way that inspires our community and leaves a legacy that extends far beyond the championship.”