Eleven tourism organizations from across Nebraska have partnered to form Sports Nebraska, a coalition whose mission is to highlight the sports opportunities and amenities available in the state. The 11 members of Sports Nebraska are the Columbus/Platte County Convention & Visitors Bureau, the Grand Island Convention & Visitors Bureau, the Kearney Visitors Bureau, the Lincoln Convention & Visitors Bureau, the Norfolk Area Sports Council, the North Platte Area Sports Commission, the Omaha Convention & Visitors Bureau, the Omaha Sports Commission, Sarpy County Tourism, the South Sioux City Convention & Visitors Bureau and Visit Fremont.

Sports Nebraska board members include Derek Bombeck, sales development manager of the sports market at the Lincoln CVB, who will serve as president. South Sioux City Area Chamber & CVB President Jim Steel will serve as vice-president; Lynelle Fritzen, sports sales and services manager at Kearney Visitors Bureau, as treasurer; and Lindsay Toussant, director of events at the Omaha Sports Commission, as secretary.